Celebrating the 50th Anniversary, Stax Records Set To Release 3 Monumental DVD’s Documenting Their History

October 22, 2007

Oct. 22nd, 2007 – To celebrate their 50th anniversary, Stax Records is proud to present a trilogy of DVD’s, documenting the influential artists and timeline of Stax Records. Starting with the “Dreams to Remember : The legacy of Otis Redding” DVD, which features a wealth of staggering performances, re-mastered sound and video as well as in-depth interviews with those who helped Otis write and create his incredible music. Following up is the “Respect Yourself: The Stax Records Story” DVD, narrated by Samuel L. Jackson. “Respect Yourself” provides a first-hand account of what really happened on the streets and behind the doors from celebrated musicians such as Issac Hayes, Brooker T. Jones, Steve Cooper and a whole list of others. Lastly, the “Stax/ Volt Revue-live in Norway 1967″ DVD, marks the first-ever official release of this historic concert.

The article continues here


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: