Wishes: A Holiday Album – Kenny G (2002)

December 27, 2007

kenny-g-wishes-150pw.jpg

Apparently Kenny G has other Holiday Albums but this is the only one I have, so I have nothing to compare it to. But I love it. I have brought it out, every season since it was released, to play the wonderful alto sax seasonal music while reading or web surfing. And of course, after Christmas Day, track 10 gets played a few times, generally bringing me to tears. Yeah, so I am a cry-baby. So what of it? Sensitivity can be good (BIG GRIN).

This is the Track Listing:

1. Deck The Halls/The Twelve Days of Christmas (Medley)
2. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing/O Come All Ye Faithful (Medley)
3. Joy To The World
4. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
5. Rudolph The Rednose Reindeer/Frosty The Snowman (Medley)
6. Wishes
7. Do You Hear What I Hear?

8. Cantique De Noel (O Holy Night)
9. Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring
10. Auld Lang Syne (Freedom Mix)


Kenny G – Auld Lang Syne (Freedom Mix)

Please enjoy the music and accept my best wishes for a safe and prosperous New Year. It has been a pleasure blogging for you this year and I am looking forward to many more years to come.

Sincerely,

Leave a Reply

