George Clinton Goes ‘Gangster’ On New Album

June 28, 2008

June 27, 2008 , 2:40 PM ET
Gary Graff, Detroit

“George Clinton is getting by with a little help from his friends on his next album — a list that includes the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Carlos Santana, Sly Stone, RZA, System Of A Down bassist Shavo Odadjian, El DeBarge and gospel singer Kim Burrell.

They all show up on an assortment of covers on “George Clinton and Some Gangsters of Love,” which Clinton will release Sept. 16 on Shanachie.

Read the remainder of this informative article here at BIllboard.Com.

I just recently saw a P-Funk show and was wondering about Mr. Clinton and now I hear this. Wow – I am so looking forward to this one. Can’t wait to her these covers. As creative as Mr. Clinton is I am sure he will make his covers unique and Funkadelic!  I have marked September 16th on my calender and you probably should too.  🙂

Are you looking forward to this release as much as I am? I can’t wait to hear what a George Clinton and El DeBarge collaboration will bring.

Let me know your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

