Avant – Sailing (2008)

July 13, 2009

Lately I have been alternating between  listening to Sirius Satellite Radio’s “Heat & Soul” and “Soultown” during my morning commute.  I heard this tune played a few times on “Heart and Soul” (soul of the 80s 90s and now) and it has really grown on me.

I recall the original Christopher Cross song that oversaturated the airwaves just like “Don’t Worry Be Happy” did. You know how the media takes a good song and plays it so much that you begin to cringe when you hear those first few notes?

Hearing the artist Avant’s cover, from his CD release of 2008, has made the beauty of the song “Sailing” come back to me and I really enjoy it.

I am not familiar with this artist, but I am about to seek out this CD of his work (and possibly more) and I will let you know what I think.

In the meantime give this a listen to and chillax. Then follow-up below with Chris Cross’ original soothing serenade of his 1980 original composition  performed live.

Musically Yours,

myblacksig

Leave a Reply

